Day 4, Stick-blender love

I think I’m in love with my immersion blender — that’s “stick-blender” for the laymen 🙂  My three top uses are: creaming cauliflower, making soup and making applesauce.  Tonight I was really jonesing for something sweet, like a dessert.  The Whole30 says no to sugar of any kind, including Maple Syrup and Honey.  What is a girl to do?  A girl is to go into her stash of several-month-old apples in her fridge and whip up a delicious Whole30 concoction.  It doesn’t have a name, but if it did it would probably be “Apple Almond Butter Deliciousness that Saved my Sanity” or something like that.  I cored and sliced an apple, added some cinnamon and almond butter and then used my immersion blender to blend it all together.  C’est magnifique!  Even after 4 days, my tastebuds are adjusting and certain fruits taste almost as sickeningly sweet as a Costco cake (vomit) used to.

So, I’m not sure if I mentioned this before, but the new job is part-time, 24 hours per week.  That means that I work three 8-hour days.  Which means tomorrow is my Friday.  Happy “Friday” to me!

Fuel: coconut water, coffee, lettuce, cucumber, tomato, walnuts, avocado, olive oil, vinegar, garlic, green peppers, ham, ham bone stock, cauliflower, green beans, marrow, pecans, blueberries, apple, cinnamon, almond butter, sirloin tip steak, squash, carrots, bacon fat, coconut oil

Play: more filing… I need to re-evaluate my schedule to make time for real play…

Published in: on January 4, 2011 at 8:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://happybeehive.wordpress.com/2011/01/04/day-4-stick-blender-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

