Happy Weekend!

I’m afraid I don’t have a witty and/or useful post today.   I spent the morning watching “Wives and Daughters”, a very good mini-series by the BBC.  Netflix threatens they will only have it available to stream until December 4th.  Since my house will be filled with various craftsman until past then, I figured I should get it all in now.  This afternoon I ran my weekly grocery errands.  I nearly bought live garland and Costco, but couldn’t decide if it is a good deal or not ($15, but I can’t remember how long it was…).  I’ve never bought live garland before.  I usually buy a swag for my front door at English Gardens — I love the swag with blueberries in it, so I get it there even though they are a bit pricey.  So, I will see what their garland price is and decide.  I did buy a little Charlie Brown pine tree from Holiday Market.  I’ll take good care of it this winter and make it strong so I can plant it in the spring.  It has decorations on it now and is very cute 🙂

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and gets plenty of rest in preparation for the holiday week.  And Black Friday, of course.  🙂

Published in: on November 19, 2010 at 5:21 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://happybeehive.wordpress.com/2010/11/19/happy-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just started noticing the “available until” tags. Has Netflix been doing this all along or is this a new development?

  2. I just started noticing it. I’m not sure if it is a new thing or not…


Leave a Reply

