Daily Roundup

Productivity:

  • On the needles – Finished the third pot holder of Nonie’s order.  Hoping to start and finish the fourth and last one tomorrow.
  • Raked front lawn.

Nutrition:

  • 3 strips nitrate-free bacon
  • coffee
  • chocolate soy pudding (trying to use this up…), primal whipped cream (heavy whipping cream, tsp vanilla, tsp pure maple syrup)
  • German Sausage and Sauerkraut Casserole
  • Homemade Primal Beef Stew (beef, carrots, celery, onion, garlic beef stock), red wine
  • Royal Oak Brewery – beer!

Budget:

  • I didn’t leave the house, other than to go to the ROB, so pretty good.

Tip:

  • As promised, a replacement for your conditioner:  Mix 1 tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar with 1 cup of water.  Rinse well.  Apple Cider Vinegar seals and smooths the hair follicles and as long as you rinse well you won’t smell like salad dressing. 🙂  I’ve been doing this and the baking soda and water mixture for months, never have to use a styling product, and my hair has never been healthier!
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://happybeehive.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/daily-roundup-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Stacy, I love this new blog! I love everything about it! =)

  2. Thanks Jen!!! I am so motivated by your knitting. I need a really good winter hat design. Can you point me to one?

    • Absolutely. What kind of hat are you looking for? Male? Female? Personal project or for sale? Cabled? Lace? Color work? =) I love hats.

      • I’ll probably start with something for myself. I want to make a hat with Fisherman’s Wool. Not cabled, I’m not ready for that hahaha. I could do a bit of lace though…

  3. […] offered tips on saving money and the planet by using different products to wash and condition hair, on cleaning stainless steel appliances, and on using what you have and planning effectively. […]

  4. […] offered tips on saving money and the planet by using different products to wash and condition hair, on cleaning stainless steel appliances, and on using what you have and planning effectively. […]


Leave a Reply

