Another Day, Another Blog

Yeah, yeah.  I know what you’re thinking — assuming you’ve landed here because you know me.  Another. Blog.   How many does she have now?  2?  5?  10?   I’ve lost count myself!  Let’s leave it at 2, for now.

The purpose of this blog is to keep myself accountable.  In my nutrition.  In my productivity.  In my spending.  You see, I’m a housewife.  That means I spend my days exactly how I choose.  That also means, we live on one income.  Nowadays this seems to be unheard of.  But there was a time when living on one income was the norm.  What happened?  I think we got greedy and spending habits went out of control, thus the need to bring in more money.

Anyone who knows me knows that I’ve gone through jobs like crazy.  I’ve had one job for every year out of college.  Why?  I get bored and I feel like I am wasting my life because I’m not doing what I should be.  What should I be doing?  No idea.  That’s the problem.  But I’ll say this: the job of “housewife” is the best job I’ve ever had.  The hours are awesome, the work is fulfilling and the boss is pretty easy-going.  Maybe this is the job I’m meant to do.  However, in order to keep this job, I need to be productive and I need to run the household under budget so that a second income is not necessary.  This blog will keep me accountable in those areas and hopefully show everyone else that money does not equal happiness.  Living life to the fullest equals happiness and that is different for everyone.

So welcome to the Happy Beehive!  Being a housewife also means I’ll have plenty of time to update this little blog, so visit often!

Published in: on November 17, 2010 at 4:03 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://happybeehive.wordpress.com/2010/11/17/another-day-another-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I will be following your blogging activity! 🙂


Leave a Reply

